Travel

Venice in Taguig

Wanting to visit Italy, but money is not yet enough at all? Or just want to discover places that can let you feel the Venetian atmosphere within the Philippine island? Yes, you got it right, Italy in the Philippines!

Just in the unique and developed city of Taguig, Metro Manila where you can find this new tourist attraction in the Bonifacio Global Center. It is located in McKinley Hills where there buildings like houses, condominiums, hotels and malls are Italian inspired.

I just totally discovered this place when I make a night stroll in the adjacent mall in the hotel where I stay in. By the way, I stayed at MaxStays Pavilion Hotel. This hotel provides good amenities aside from their breakfast, though. Well, my room is located at 24th floor. The room is like a condominium where there are small kitchen, washing clothes equipment, porch, etc.

This hotel has an exclusive entrance for their check in guest towards the Grand Venice Mall. Anyway, the hotel receptionist just recommended to me to dine out or shop in that mall.

Tadaaaa!

Woooow! This mall is great and luxurious! It’s just like Venice was brought here for me! And since I was deeply amazed because of its Italian structures, I didn’t eat my dinner directly instead I decided to have some sightseeing.

True, there were many people taking pictures here and there. Well, this place is really Instagram and Facebook-worthy! HAHAHA. Aside from that, it is a perfect for couple dating because of its romantic atmosphere plus the entire mall will be playing instrumental sounds and soothing music that can relieve you from stress. Truly a great masterpiece of whoever comes up with this idea. As far as I know, it is under the projects of Megaworld Corporation. They did it well!

Aside from the Italian structures, there were lots of Italian restaurants that can make your stomach full and satisfying. So, if you are pasta lover, this place suits you! As for me, I tried the Emperor Bar. This restaurant is located at the tip – center of the canal. Their cuisine is prepared by Cafe del Mar Restaurant! Hey! If you have a limited budget to dine in these Italian restaurants, don’t worry there areJollibee and Mc Donalds.

Your entire Venice tour won’t be complete without riding their Gondola Boat. This boat will tour you all over the mall for about 10-15 minutes. You just have to pay Php 250 if you happen to try riding on weekdays and Php 350 if during the weekend. The Gondola is good for 4-6 persons. There are 6 gondola boats in the canal that can accommodate you for the boating tour. Well, at that time, I am very lucky since I am the only one riding in the boat ‘coz their ticketing booth is about to close. Lol! Timing is a plus!

Along with your mall strolling, you can also witness the artistry of Venetian arts through these wall paintings that looks like real. Believe it or not. Better go there to prove it by yourself! Lol!

Have a look to this:

 

Just inside the mall is an antique-look ticking clock!

IMG_20170308_215324.jpg

Oh well, when I went to Manila, I contacted a friend to bring me to some of other nearby spots like Rizal or Luneta Park, SM Mall of Asia and SM Premier Aura. So bad, that I just have time in the evening and some spots were closed already. Anyway, I had a wonderful adventure and city tour throughout Pasay, Manila, Mandaluyong, and Taguig!

Though, I am looking forward to getting better pictures by touring again beautiful spots in Manila during day time! Pictures would be much better to be captured during daytime! So, you guys out there reading this article, much recommended having day tour if you have more time. Unlike me, this is is just a side trip travel amidst work.

Looking forward to your stories too!

Thank you for reading!

//ghienfernandez//

P.S. Don’t forget to comment your thoughts about this article. I would surely appreciate it! For more recent updates, you may follow me on Instagram @imgenfernandez.

Leave a Reply

